About the alts

So Doofy is my main, and I am forever cursed to be referred to by that name whenever I play any of my alts. Which are as follows.

Sherm, level 70 Gnome Mage. I’ve probably been playing him the most lately, as Doofy is pretty much geared up as far as he can go until we really start experiencing more 25 man content (a bit more on that later). I leveled him as full frost and stayed that way for a while, and was actually getting kind of bored with it. I really didn’t want to go fire, so I found an arcane/frost build that looked interesting, and I haven’t looked back. My damage increased dramatically. I’m not pwning well-geared warlocks or rogues or anything in Karazhan, but I’m definitely holding my own, and I rock the dps in heroic five mans, especially when PuGing them. Been playing him the most also because he’s got some badly needed upgrades with Badge of Justice items so I try to hit the heroic daily quest. Sometimes that works, sometime it doesn’t.

Doffy, level 66 Draenei Shaman. When it came time to name him, I couldn’t think of anything much so I decided to name him after the most common mispelling of Doofy by bad typers. He’s enhancement spec and I plan on keeping him that way since I already have a caster and a healer, I wanted a melee class to bring to 70. I’ll probably have him keep a backup resto set for a pinch though. Been doing heroics with some shammy healers and wow do they rock if they know what they’re doing.

Waldorf, level 46 Gnome Warrior. He was actually the first character I rolled after getting Doofy to 60 and it was kind of a mistake. I hadn’t become the uber-holy paladin I am now at that time, so for me levelling him was almost a carbon copy of levelling up a paladin. I think I got him into the 20’s, rolled Sherm shortly after that and only dabbled here and there with him. I also made him an enchanter, loaded him up with lots of mats by sending high level greens to him to disenchant shortly before the change to enchanting went in where you had to be at a certain skill level to smash level 50 items. Eventually got it to 300, where he now waits with bags full of Arcane Dust and Large Prismatic Shards. I’ll level him eventually.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

