The Problem With Being A Completist

So it took eight days, but I got to Exalted reputation with The Shattered Sun Offensive on Sherm, my mage. I wanted to do this on him first because what’s the biggest thing this faction has to offer in their rep rewards? Jewelcrafting patterns!

I was a smart shopper and did not buy anything at all until reaching Exalted, which happened in the middle of a Heroic Magister’s Terrace trip that ended at Kael’thas at 4 a.m. when I couldn’t stay awake anymore. Anyway, logging on today, I headed to the rep vendor and bought the meta patterns, the haste patterns and the only trinket pattern that would potentially be useful. Then it was off to the epic gem and pattern vendor.

And then it hit me exactly how many of these things there were to buy at 40g a pop. Despite doing dailies every day since I’ve been back, I was out of money when I got to the third page of patterns.

In hindsight, I now regret buying that 22-slot bag.

But such is the life of a completist. If there’s a pattern, I gotta have it. I don’t quite have every rare gem cut either, and it pains me that these are missing from my collection.

Guess we’re doing those dailies for a few more weeks.

Explore posts in the same categories: General QQing

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

