3.1 Changes: Sacred Shield Ner…wait, what?

Oh look, some Holy Paladin nerfs changes were announced. Let’s see what we’ve got today!

Sacred Shield – Cannot be on more than one target at any time.

Wait, what? Sacred Shield could be on more than one target? Since when? Why was I not informed of this? I would actually have used this spell way more often than I do if I had known this to be the case.

Infusion of Light – No longer has a chance to reduce the casting time of Holy Light, but increases the the critical chance of your next Holy Light by 10/20% instead.

No, really: SACRED SHIELD CAN BE CAST ON MORE THAN ONE TARGET? ARE YOU KIDDING ME? THIS IS AWESOME. I AM GOING TO CAST THIS ON THE WHOLE RAID NEXT TIME AND LET SOMEONE DIE BECAUSE I WON’T BE HEALING THEM, JUST CASTING THIS SPELL. But my Flash of Light crits will be awesome.

Er, I mean, I’m torn. This is clearly a PvP change, which I hate. But it doesn’t completely suck for PvE. I’m not reliant on Holy Shock crits proccing this so my next Holy Light is uber-fast. It’s just kind of a bonus. Now it’s got an extra chance to crit for massive heals and a mana refund. Yay, I suppose.

Explore posts in the same categories: General QQing, Healing, patch notes, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “3.1 Changes: Sacred Shield Ner…wait, what?”

  1. Roq Says:

    Have you looked into the Sheathadin spec or variation of? I was just curious because some claim it works very well healing, due to the HoT. I’ve spec’d it which works well for questing, but have not healed with it yet. So far it has been endless mana though.


Leave a Reply

