Wrong Toon, Dummy!

So there I was on my shaman, waiting for some slacker pugs to get closer to the stone so we could do some summons for Utgarde Keep. Nobody seemed to be in a big hurry to get there so I was going to level some herbalism. All your goldclover are belong to me.

I near a yellow dot on my minimap and suddenly I see a vykrul mob riding around on something. A quick click shows me that it is none other than Vigdis the War Maiden. It’s a rare spawn ZOMG. I’m specced Resto at the moment so I wonder if it’ll be a tough kill like the rare spawns in Burning Crusade. But it’s not. Ding! Northern Exposure! I think at the time that it’s a little silly that my shaman of all toons found one, but hey, what can you do.

A week or two later I’m herbing again in Zul’Drak and draw some aggro and it’s a mob I don’t recognize. Hello there, Griegen! I’ve now killed two mobs on my way to the most insane achievement evar, Frostbitten.

Just the other day, I got to take the mage along to a Naxx 10. Which we’re totally sick of, by the way, but that’s another post. Anyway, two achievements were obtained without even attempting to try. The first was Arachnophobia. We weren’t rushing it, we just calmly and with precision destroyed Faerlina and Maexxna and it didn’t take an hour to hand out two pieces of loot. The second was Make Quick Werk of Him. Patchy went down in style in 2:52.

So for those keeping score at home, that’s an achievement (and two rare mobs) killed on Doffy the Shaman and two achievements earned on Sherm the Mage. Take a moment and guess how many of those Doofy the Paladin has.

If you said none, you win! Please e-mail me for your prize. (Note: prizes void where prohibited. Which is wherever you are reading this.)

On my paladin I’ve done 3,000 quests, gotten exalted with over 20 factions (on the way to 25), spent 1,200 gold on a 22-slot bag, took 10 minutes hitting a level 80 elite barehanded, spent way too much money on mounts and pets and gotten a few other pretty darn ridiculous achievements. But I’ve never seen a rare mob and certain achievements will just elude him forever. Despite being Guy Who Never Dies On Heigan (four months and counting since the last DanceFAIL), I am just not allowed to have The Safety Dance achievement.

What achievements have you gotten on the wrong toons?

Explore posts in the same categories: Long-winded posts, random

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Wrong Toon, Dummy!”

  1. Firelight Says:

    Not achievmement for me – its pets!

    Both my druid and my warlock have 2 of the bucket crocolisk pets each, where my main has none of them!!

    Rubbish!!

  2. HP Says:

    Wow, that really sucks. Good thing for me that I don’t have other level 80 alts to get other achievements on. I think that would drive me crazy, lol

  3. Taconite Says:

    Woah! Sorry about the Saftey Dance thing, Doofy. Last time I was in Naxx with Brade Frurry on 25 man we completely owned that achievement. I guess I gotta run it with you more πŸ™‚

  4. Taconite Says:

    Just wanted to add that I was in SMV leveling fishing by doing the old world fishing daily on Eisen (also want the fishing hat for him). I saw some Adamantite and Fel Iron so I decided to farm some ore for cheap/easy arrow boxes for Taco when I came across an Elite rare-spawn demon; now Eisen has Medium Rare done πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

